Teaching with digital technology awards 2022

MIT Open Learning
Wednesday, April 27, 2022

EAPS Professor Shuhei Ono is one of 15 winners of the Teaching with Digital Technology Awards

Read this at MIT Open Learning

Now in its seventh year, the Teaching with Digital Technology Awards are student-nominated awards for instructors who have effectively used digital technology to improve teaching and learning at MIT. The goal is to recognize instructors for their innovations and to give the MIT community the opportunity to learn from their practices. The awards are co-sponsored by Open Learning and the Office of the Vice Chancellor.

In 2022, students submitted 207 nominations. The 15 winners of the 2022 Teaching with Digital Technology Award are: 

Takako Aikawa

Global Languages

Ana Bell

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Daniel Frey

Mechanical Engineering

Joey Gu

Chemical Engineering

Steven Johnson


Maxine Jonas

Biological Engineering

Axel Kilian


Brett McGuire


Shuhei Ono

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Science

Alexander “Sasha” Rakhlin

Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Ray Reagans


Leanna Rezvani

Global Languages

Emma Teng

Global Languages; History

Basima Tewfik


Steven Wasserman

Biological Engineering