Outstanding at AGU 2019

Lauren Hinkel | EAPS News
Friday, February 28, 2020

Congratulations to three MIT EAPS students who were selected for outstanding student presentation awards at the 2019 AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco, CA. 

Megan Lickley, an EAPS graduate student in the Solomon group, was recognized for "Probabilistic quantification of chlorofluorocarbons banked in equipment and their contributions to emissions: results from a Bayesian assessment."

Julia Wilcots, an MIT-WHOI graduate student in the Bergmann group and MIT-WHOI Joint program earned an award for "Relative Dolomite Abundance and Carbonate Chemistry of the Past Two Billion Years," and James F Bramante was elected for "Toward a bedrock abrasion rate law for oscillatory flow."

Another non-EAPS MIT student Josh Moss also received an award for "Detailed Comparison of Chamber Measurements and Mechanistic Predictions to Improve Understanding of SOA Formation Mechanisms."

Story Image: Looking down on the large poster hall at the AGU Fall Meeting. (Credit: Rex Sanders, USGS)