Who's Who? Who's New?

Helen Hill for EAPS News
Thursday, June 1, 2017

A warm EAPS welcome to our newly declared undergraduate majors, and incoming Financial Officer Ms Nathalie Liang.

New Undergraduate Majors

Andrew Cummings

Karina Hinojosa

Max Kessler

Hannah Ledford

Noah McDaniel

Charlotte Minsky

Zoe Read

Janice Shiu


New EAPS Senior Financial Officer


Natalie Liang comes to EAPS from the MIT Energy Initiative (MITEI) bringing with her over 14 years of experience in grant management, budgeting and financial planning. She succeeds Mark Pendleton who retires this month. As EAPS Senior Financial Officer, Ms Liang has responsibilty for financial management, forecasting, and reporting on behalf of the Department Head, Administrative Officer and faculty members. She also serves as finance liaison to the School of Science, and the Institute's Office of Sponsored Programs, and Office of the Vice President for Finance.

Postdocs who left in May 2017:
Darren Engwirda (Postdoctoral Associate, Marshall Group)
Yosef Cohen (Postdoctoral Asscociate, Rothman Group)

New Postdoctoral Associates:
David Wang PhD '17 (Ono Group)