Back to School 2017

EAPS News
September 6, 2017

MIT's Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences welcomes 28 new graduate students.

Sixteen join the Program in Atmospheres, Oceans and Climate, four join the Program in Geology, Geochemistry and Geobiology, two join the Program in Geophysics and two join the Program in Planetary Sciences.

Fourteen MIT-WHOI Joint Program students joined programs in EAPS. Of those, eight are Chemical Oceanographers, four are MGGers (Marine Geology and Geochemistry), and two are Physical Oceanographers.

To Emilie, Rebecca, Fiona, Emmanuel, Jessica, Zahra, Michaela, Stephan, Kalina, Benjamin, Jing, Jorsua, Marissa, Matthieu, Ellen, Jingxuan, Jonathan, Craig, Angel, Ali, Meghana, Kasturi, Hongyu, Tyler, Hannak, and Julia Welcome to EAPS! and to Saleh and Warittha: Welcome back! 

Saleh Al Nasser salehn@mit.edu Geophysics
Emilie Bowman ebowman@mit.edu Geology, Geochemistry & Geobiology
Rebecca Chmiel rjchmiel@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Fiona Clerc fclerc@mit.edu Marine Geology & Geophysics
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Emmanuel Codillo ecodillo@mit.edu Marine Geology & Geophysics
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Jessica Dabrowski jsdabrow@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Zahra Essack zessack@mit.edu

Planetary Science

Michaela Fendrock mfend@mit.edu Marine Geology & Geophysics
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Stephan Gallagher sdg5019@mit.edu Physical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Kalina Grabb kgrabb@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Benjamin Granzow bgranzow@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)/Biology
Jing He jinghe@mit.edu Physical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)/Applied Ocean Science and Engineering
Jorsua Herrera herreraj@mit.edu Geology, Geochemistry & Geobiology
Marissa Kellogg mkell0gg@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Matthieu Kohl mkohl@mit.edu

Atmospheric Science

Ellen Lalk elalk@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Jingxuan Li jingxuan@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)/Biology
Jonathan Lin jzlin@mit.edu

Atmospheric Science

Craig Martin crm7@mit.edu Geology, Geochemistry & Geobiology
Angel Mojarro mojarro@mit.edu Geology, Geochemistry & Geobiology
Wartittha Panasawatwong warittha@mit.edu

Atmospheric Science/5th Year Masters

Ali Ramadhan alir@mit.edu Climate
Meghana Ranganathan meghanar@mit.edu

Atmospheric Science

Kasturi Shah ks7@mit.edu Climate
Hongyu Sun hongyus@mit.edu Geophysics
Tyler Tamasi tamasi@mit.edu Chemical Oceanography
(MIT-WHOI JP)
Hannah Taylor hannaht@mit.edu

Planetary Science/5th Year Masters

Julia Wilcots jwilcots@mit.edu Marine Geology & Geophysics
(MIT-WHOI JP)

Story Image: Vicki McKenna