2016 EAPS Student Awards

Education Office
Monday, May 16, 2016

A roll-call of this year's Excellence in Teaching, Crosby, and Goetze Award recipients presented at the May 13 Student Recognition Dinner.

The W.O Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence

in recognition of achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as general contributions to the Department.

Madison Douglas '16, Concord, MA

The Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research

in recognition of innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems.

Megan Mansfield '16, Des Moines, IA

The EAPS Achievement Award

in recognition of a junior from across the EAPS disciplines who has distinguished her or himself through a combination of high GPA, focused course work, and leadership within EAPS.

Libby Koolik '17, Boca Raton, FL

The Award for Excellence in Teaching

in recognition of graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who have been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest levels of performance.

Stephanie Brown [G], Newport News, VA
Chawalit Charoenpong [G], Falmouth, MA
Christine Chen [G], Endwell, NY
Michael Eddy [G], Asheboro, NC
Christopher KInsley [G], St. Andrews, Fife, UK
Marianna Linz [G], Cambridge, MA
Sharon Newman [G], Topsfield, MA
Robert Yi [G], Forest City, CA

The Award for Excellence as an Undergraduate Teaching Assistant

In recognition of an undergraduate student teaching assistant in EAPS who has been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest standards of performance.

Brynna Downey '17, New York, NY

--- [G] denotes graduate student

Photos from the event via EAPS Flickr photostream (Images credit: V. McKenna)

Story Image: (left to right) Seniors Ashling Neary and Judy Pu with junior Brynna Downey at the Student Award Dinner Friday, May 13 2016 - Image credit: Vicki McKenna

Previous Years