2014 EAPS Student Awards

Education Office
Monday, May 19, 2014

A roll-call of this year's Excellence in Teaching, Crosby, and Goetze Award recipients presented at last Friday's Student Recognition Dinner.

The W.O Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence

in recognition of achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as general contributions to the Department.

Kathryn Z. Materna '14, Metuchen, NJ

The Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research

in recognition of innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems.

Jessica D. Haskins '14, Forsyth, GA

Ho Chit [Hosea] Siu '14, Douglaston, NY 

The EAPS Achievement Award

in recognition of a junior from across the EAPS disciplines who has distinguished her or himself through a combination of high GPA, focused course work, and leadership within EAPS..

Casey Hilgenbrink '15, Aurora, IL

The Award for Excellence in Teaching

in recognition of graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who have been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest levels of performance.

Ann Bauer  G, Shoreline, WA
Stephanie Brown  G, Newport News, VA
Claire Bucholz  G, Irving, TX
Niraj Inamdar  G, Torrance, CA
Yavor Kostov  G, Sofia, Bulgaria
Elena Steponaitis  G, Somerville, MA

Photos from the event via EAPS Flickr photostream (Images credit: V. McKenna)

Previous Years