2019-2020 EAPS FELLOWS

Zoe Aarons (Frederick Middleton Fellow

Noah Anderson (J.H. and E.V. Wade Fellow) is a PhD student in Geology, Geobiology, and Geochemistry working with Kristin Bergmann. Noah is focused on using sedimentology and geochemistry to constrain the environmental conditions that influenced the establishment and rapid evolution of complex life in the Ediacaran and Cambrian periods.

Diana Dumit (Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow

Samantha Hasler (Professor Patrick M. Hurley Fellow

Faye Hendley (Robert R. Schrock Fellow)

Brindha Kanniah (M. Nafi Toksöz Fellow) is a PhD student in Geophysics, working with Dr. Srinivas Ravela. She is interested in blending machine learning methods with computational physics, to automate the process of seismic interpretation of geological features and seismic structures, for application in oil and gas exploration and production. Before joining EAPS, Brindha was an undergraduate in MIT where she spent time exploring her interest in astrophysics, robotics and astronomy; doing research both in MIT and institutions abroad in Germany, Spain and Italy. She graduated with a bachelor's degree in Physics at MIT, and pursued a master's degree in Earth and Planetary Sciences at EAPS after; where she researched the deep learning as a method to characterize glacial dynamics. Between her master's and PhD, she took a short hiatus from academia to work with the Applied Mathematics and Data Analytics Group at Schlumberger Doll Research.

Justin Linick (Callahan-Dee Fellow

Cassandra Seltzer (Professor Patrick M. Hurley Fellow) joined EAPS in the Fall of 2018 to work with Matěj Peč on rock physics and deformation. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Earth Science and History from the University of Michigan, and is interested in the seismic and rheologic properties of Earth materials under stress.

Ben Tiger (Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow) 

Piedong Wang (John H. Carlson Fellow 

Julia Wilcots (Theodore R. Madden [1949] Fellow

Catherine Wilka (Warren Klein Fellow) is a PhD student in Climate Physics and Chemistry. Her work focuses on chemical changes in the stratosphere due to the monsoon and the influences of volcanoes. In her free time, Catherine is learning to sail on the Charles River and enjoys sampling the local Cambridge culinary scene.


Mathilde Wimez (Sven Treitel [1953] Fellow)

2019-2020 EAPS FELLOWS

Noah Anderson (J.H. and E.V. Wade Fellow)
Lesly Franco (Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow)
Lyssa (Elisabeth) Freese (Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow)
Alexandra Elizabeth Jones (John H. Carlson Fellow)
Brindha Kanniah (Theodore R Madden [1949] Fellow
Donald Martocello (Callahan-Dee Fellow)
Joanna Millstein (Toksoz Fellow)
Angel Mojarro (Grayce BKerr Fellow) 
Prajwal Niraula (Grayce B. Kerr Fellow, James Elliot Fellow)
Meghana Ranganathan (Sven Treitel [1953] Fellow)
Jeemin Rhim (Callahan-Dee Fellow)
Cassandra Seltzer (Professor Patrick M. Hurley Fellow)
Emilie Skoog (Warren Klein Fellow)
Catherine Wilka (Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow)

2018-2019 EAPS FELLOWS

Caue Borlina - Robert R. Shrock Fellow
MIchaela Fendrock - Whiteman Fellow
Manuel Florez Torres - Sven Treitel Fellow
Lesley Franco - Norman C. RasmussenFellow
James Hall - Patrick M. Hurley Fellow
Matthieu Kohl - Warren G. Klein Fellow
Donald Martocello - Callahan-Dee Fellow
Kasturi Shah - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Tyker Tamasi - Whiteman Fellow
Meghana Ranganathan - Callahan-Dee Fellow
Tajana Schneiderman - James L. Elliot Fellow
Joanna Millstein - Theodore R. Madden Fellow
Cassandra Seltzer- M. Nafi Toksoz Fellow
Emilie Skoog - John H. Carlson Fellow
Prajwal Niraula - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow

2017-2018 EAPS FELLOWS

Tristan Abbott - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Eric Beauce - Theodore R. Madden Fellow
Patrick Beaudry - Sven Treitel Fellow
Ekaterina Bolotskaya - M. Nafi Toksöz Fellow
Caue Borlina - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Michaela Fendrock - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Manuel Flores-Torrez - Shrock Fellow
Sam Goldberg - Patrick Hurley Fellow
Ziwei Li - Warren G. Klein Fellow
Megan Lickley - Callahan-Dee Fellow
John Lin - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Clara Maurel - Whiteman Fellow
Meghana Ranganathan - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Raphael Rousseu-Rizzi - J.H. and E.V. Wade Fellow
Tajana Schneiderman - Whiteman Fellow
Kasturi Shah - Frederick Middleton Fellow
Catherine Wilka - John H. Carlson Fellow
Jeehyun Yang - Whiteman Fellow

2016-2017 EAPS FELLOWS

Tristan Abbott - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Ekaterina Bolotskaya - Theodore R. Madden Fellow
Marjorie Cantine - Whiteman Fellow
Margaret Duffy - Whiteman Fellow
Tao Feng - Callahan-Dee Fellow
Manuel Flores- Torrez - M. Nafi Toksöz Fellow
Mukund Gupta - John H. Carlson Fellow
Tianyi Huang - Frederick Middleton Fellow
Ziwei Li - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Jeemin Rhim - Shrock Fellow
Raphael Rousseau-Rizzi - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Eric Stansifer - Shrock Fellow
Catherine Wilka - Warren G. Klein Fellow
Martin Wolf - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Maria Zawadowicz - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow

2015-2016 EAPS FELLOWS

Josimar Alves da Silva - Theodore R. Madden Fellow
John Biersteker - Whiteman Fellow
Christine Chen - Callahan-Dee Fellow
Margaret Duffy - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Tao Feng - Warren G. Klein Fellow
Charles Gertler - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Mukund Gupta - Frederick Middleton Fellow
Niraj Inamdar - Robert R. Shrock Fellow
Shujuan Mao - M. Nafi Toksöz Fellow
Harry Matchette-Downs - Schlumberger Fellow
Jamie Potter - Theodore Madden Fellow
Jeemin Rhim - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Catherine Wilka - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Martin Wolf - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow
Madeline Youngs - Norman C. Rasmussen Fellow

2014-2015 EAPS FELLOWS

Jared Atkinson - Whiteman Fellow
Tom Beucler - Neil and Anna Rasmussen Fellow
Katie Castagno - Neil and Anna Rasmussen Fellow
Christine Chen - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Manuel Flores Torrez - Theodore Madden Fellow
Chen Gu - M. Nafi Toksöz Fellow
Niraj Inamdar - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Christopher Kinsley - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Mingwei Li - Whiteman Fellow
Diamilet Perez-Betancourt - Warren G. Klein Fellow
Sandra Shedd - Whiteman Fellow
Elena Steponaitis - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Haoyue Wang - Theodore Madden Fellow

2013-2014 EAPS FELLOWS

Mike Byrne - Frank Fellow
Danielle Gruen - Neil and Anna Rasmussen Fellow
Ben Klein - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Emily Matys - Whiteman Fellow
Michael McClellan - Neil and Anna Rasmussen Fellow
Sharon Newman - Frank Fellow
Shaojie Song - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow
Elena Steponaitis - Warren G. Klein Fellow
Matthew Webber - Whiteman Fellow
Lucas Willemsen - M. Nafi Toksöz Fellow
Maria Zawadowicz - Grayce B. Kerr Fellow



For further information on giving opportunities or creating a named fund to benefit the Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences, please contact:

Angela Ellis
Senior Development Officer
Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences at MIT

Keep up to date with all things EAPS: subscribe to our newsletter - eapsnewsletter@mit.edu