Department Headquarters

EAPS Department headquarters is located on the ninth floor of Building 54 (Green Building). The Main Office is in room 918 and houses the Department Head, the Administrative Officer, and their staff. The Education Office is located in room 912. The Ida Green Lounge is located in room 923, and the adjoining room, 915, is the site of the Department Lecture Series and various other research group lecture series.

EAPS Main Office Contact Information

Phone: 617 253 2127
Fax: 617 253 8298
eapsinfo@mit.edu

Headquarters Personnel

Rob van der Hilst
Department Head and Schlumberger Professor
54-918
Phone: 617 253 0149
Fax: 617 253 8298
rvdh@mit.edu for departmental correspondence
hilst@mit.edu for teaching and research correspondence

Timothy Grove
Associate Department Head and Professor of Geology
54-1220
Phone: 617 253 2878
tlgrove@mit.edu

Michael Richard
Administrative Officer
54-918
Phone: 617 253 5184
Fax: 617 253 8298
mjr@mit.edu

Allison Provaire
Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
54-918
Phone: 617 253 3382
Fax: 617 253 8298
provaire@mit.edu

Contact for assistance with:

- Appointments with Rob van der Hilst

- Reservations for 54-915/923 [To reserve a classroom, please contact the Education Office]

Brandon Milardo
Administrative Assistant to the Administrative Officer
54-918
Phone: 617 253 2127
Fax: 617 253 8298
bmilardo@mit.edu

Contact for assistance with:

- Department Lecture Series and invited speakers
     - Series calendar, scheduling events
     - Scheduling meetings with invited speakers
     - Expense reimbursement

- Calendars and Events

- Departmental Mail

- Parking Permits
     - Parking is extremely limited at MIT. Applications for and renewals of faculty/staff parking permits must be submitted through the department. Permits are valid from September to August. To learn more about parking options, costs, and other information for commuters, visit the Parking Office website

- Reservations for audio-visual equipment

- Reservations for the department van [drivers must be registered on the department insurance policy.]

- Reporting general building issues [heating and ventilation, elevator problems, water leaks]

- Reporting problems with color copier/printer in 811

- Teaching supplies and office supplies

Karen Fosher
Human Resources Administrator
54-924
Phone: 617 253 2132
Fax: 617 253 8298
kfosher@mit.edu

Scott Wade
Facilities and Operations Administrator
Phone: 617 253 7156
swade@mit.edu

Finance Office

Mark Pendleton
Fiscal Officer
54-911B
Phone: 617 253 7156
Fax: 617 253 8298
wendell@mit.edu

Kerin Willis
Financial Coordinator
54-911A
Phone: 617 324 2470
Fax: 617 253 8298
kjwillis@mit.edu

Education Office

webpage

Vicki McKenna
Academic Program Administrator
54-910
Phone: 617 253 3380
Fax: 617 253 8298
vsm@mit.edu

Roberta Allard
Senior Administrative Assistant
54-912
Phone: 617 253 3381
allard@mit.edu

Development

Angela Ellis
Senior Development Officer
54-926
617 253 5796
aellis@mit.edu 

Communications

webpage

Helen Hill
Web Production | News Liaison/ Newsletter | Media Contact
54-1510
Phone: 617 253 2454
hlh@mit.edu

Heather Queyrouze
Online Community Manager: (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube, MIT Video, Flickr, MIT Connect) | Website Maintenance | Print/Web Design | Event & Calendar Management | Building 54 News Slides
Off-Campus
Phone: 972 897 8163
heatherq@mit.edu

Jen Fentress
Branding and Print Manager | Print/Video/Web Design | Event Promotion
54-918
Phone: 617 324 9731
jfen@mit.edu